Seeking the Book of Morcant

I had a good morning, building the book, this morning.  I even took some time out to write the biographies of the two main characters.  But the problem I came across was that the biographies wouldn’t make a lot of sense without at least the first book outline in place to set up the milieu.

So I also wrote the description for the first book, which I’ll share in a second.

As I warned a few posts ago, the title of the book has changed.    I’ve also got the first few books in the series very broadly outlined and they have working titles, too.

So here is the blurb for the first book.

Seeking the Book of Morcant

Book 1 of the Magorian & Jones urban fantasy series

Seven years ago, the world just barely survived the outbreak of the Tutu pandemic. 

A year later, the first of the survivors of the Tutu virus suffered an agonizing, near-fatal phasing of their DNA to emerge as something not human.

Dr. Radford Michael Jones is considered a leading expert on the emerging races whom humans call the Errata.  He has dedicated his life to working with goblyns, fae, dragons and sirens, even though they are responsible for the death of his wife and children.  Frustrated in his attempts to treat the newest race to emerge, Jones consults Magorian, whom the Errata call the first and only wizard of the millenium, his scepticism at full throttle.

Benjamin Magorian III is haunted by a past he doesn’t remember, and obsessed by a future he struggles to achieve. He has no time for the Errata, who did not spend a lifetime learning magic as he has done. He has even less time for Dr. Jones, who doesn’t respect his work.  Yet his healing skills are needed.

Magorian and Jones form a reluctant working partnership to unravel the mysteries of the Errata. Their combined talents embroil them in the search for an ancient manuscript, the Book of Morcant, which may hold answers they both desperately want.

But they are not the only ones who hunt for the records of the last great wizard to walk upon the world…

Seeking the Book of Morcant is part of the urban fantasy series, Magorian & Jones, by Taylen Carver.

1.0: Seeking the Book of Morcant
2.0: The Triumph of Felix
3.0: Race for the Shield of Agrona
4.0: And the Rivers Ran Red
5.0: Magic of the Divine and Deadly
…and more to come.

So…what do you think?  Intrigued?  Want to know more?

Taylen Carver - Fantasy Fiction
Average rating:  
 0 reviews

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top